New year, new positions

Ushering in a new year brings with it new faces taking up the managerial reins at four Illinois cooperatives.

Wayne-White Counties Electric Cooperative’s (WWCEC), Fairfield, new president/CEO is Chris Hopfinger who takes over duties for the recently retired Daryl Donjon. Hopfinger was previously WWCEC assistant manager/system engineer.

Joe Heyen is the new president/CEO at M.J.M. Electric Cooperative, Carlinville, upon the retirement of Laura Cutler. Heyen was the cooperative’s director of engineering and operations before his selection by the M.J.M. board of directors.

Josh DeWees, Spoon River Electric Cooperative, Canton, manager of line clearance and operations, was selected by the board of directors to replace retiring President/CEO Bill Dodds.

The Tri-County Electric Cooperative (TCEC), Mt. Vernon, board of directors chose Luke Johnson, former Clay Electric Co-operative, Inc. (CECI) CEO, Flora, to fill the vacancy created with the retirement of General Manager Marcia Scott.

The board of directors of CECI tapped Operations Manager Matt Conklin to temporarily fill the vacancy left by Johnson to fill the co-op’s general manager position.