Scholarship recipient announced

Cole-SinnCole Sinn of Heyworth has been chosen as recipient of the 2021 LaVern and Nola McEntire Memorial Lineworker’s Scholarship. Sinn is a graduate of Heyworth High School and played football at Aurora University while completing his undergraduate degree.

The $2,000 scholarship helps pay costs to attend the lineworker’s school conducted by the Association of Illinois Electric Cooperatives (AIEC) in conjunction with Lincoln Land Community College, Springfield.   

Thad France, AIEC manager of lineworker and apprentice development, said, “Cole was a hardworking, engaged and top performing student during spring classes and will make a great lineman upon completion of his coursework.”