Davidsmeyer receives 2017 Illinois Electric Cooperatives’ Public Service Award

At the Association of Illinois Electric Cooperatives’ annual meeting on July 28, State Representative C.D. Davidsmeyer, R-100th District, was presented the 2017 Illinois Electric Cooperatives’ Public Service Award. The award was made in recognition of Rep. Davidsmeyer’s ­dedicated public service to all citizens of the state of Illinois and for outstanding contributions to the rural electrification program.

Representative Davidsmeyer has served in the Illinois House since 2012 and has been a great friend of the electric cooperative program and rural electric ­members. His district encompasses all or parts of the electric ­cooperative territories of Illinois Electric Cooperative, M.J.M. Electric Cooperative, Inc., Menard Electric Cooperative and Rural Electric Convenience Cooperative Co. (RECC).