AIEC officers committed to service

The Association of Illinois Electric Cooperatives (AIEC) is governed by a board of 29 directors made up of one board representative from each Illinois electric and generation and transmission cooperative. This group of men and women set policy and act as a liaison between their boards and the AIEC.

2019 AIEC board officers are (l-r)  Warren Goetsch, chairman, Menard Electric Cooperative, Petersburg; Kevin Brannan, vice chairman, Illinois Electric Cooperative, Winchester; Scott Ury, secretary, Southern Illinois Electric Cooperative, Dongola; and Rick Rubenacker, treasurer, Wayne-White Counties Electric Cooperative, Fairfield.